A Mixed Bag – A bit of everything under the sun

Sri Hanuman Chalisa in Kannada

Posted on: November 9, 2009


Courtesy:Os Rúpias The Hanuman Chalisa is a collection of 40 Dohas written by Tulsidas.

Chanting this is believed to ward off danger and fill us with strength.

The original Hanuman chalisa is in a dialect of Hindi and many of us find it difficult to recite. Although the script is available in Kannada, the language is still hard to follow.

I have uploaded the Hanuman Chalisa given to me by my mother-in-law. This is an adaptation of the Hanuman Chalisa in Kannada. It’s not just a translation but the language itself is Kannada, the meaning and the power I’m sure, being preserved.

Download Hanuman Chalisa in Kannada

I hope you find it useful. If you do, please leave a comment. I’d love to hear from you!

Jai Hanuman!

You might also like:

Ganesha Akshara Mala Stotra

Hot Jalebis

Organize with a master grocery list and menu planner

36 Responses to "Sri Hanuman Chalisa in Kannada"

hey ,thanks for visiting http://www.maverickshash.wordpress.com and commenting..I know ,i know I have been pretty late with the comments.I had made a new resolution to chant hanuman chalis before I head to work and being a kannadiga the kannada version here helps.

thanks and cheers,
Shash

Hey shashank,

Good to know it’s helping others. May Lord Hanuman bless you!

thank u very very much i was looking exactly for this and i found in ur website..thanxs alot for uploading it.

Hi Sowmya,

I am happy you found it useful. This is indeed very easy to follow for kannadigas.

Sri Hanuman Chalisa in Kannada Version is very helpful and I whole heartedly thank for giving us a chance to learn and and chant.

Jai Sree Hanuman !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks you so much, I finally found it, I am really happy and excited to chat it.

Hi naveena and muniraj,
That is so great to know! You made my day 🙂

Hey Shashank,

It is good to see Hanuman Chalisa in pure Kannada. One can easily understand these words, Thanks a lot.

Hi Shriharsha,

It’s good to know this post is of use to you. Thank you for visiting the blog. I’m not Shashank by the way 🙂

thnx alot bro.

Thanks, it is realy a great job. I was searching from long time for Sri. Hanuman Chalisa in kannada.

With regards

Raghavendra

Dhanyavaadagalu

It is very useful and Kannada people
Thank you for the service

Tumba tumba dhanyawaadagalu

Tumba tumba dhanyawaadagalu
it is realy a good. I was searching from long time for Sri. Hanuman Chalisa in kannada. I hope its helps many others also

Regards
Rashmi

Thank u….i had this earlier with me about 9 years back…but lost the paper…now very much thankful for re getting it…

Thank you very much for the transalation..

Great items from you, man. I have consider your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely great.

I actually like what you’ve acquired right here, certainly like what you are stating and the way by which you say it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to care for to stay it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you. That is actually a terrific website.

very very thanks

Reblogged this on prasadspshetty's Blog and commented:
Sri Hanuman Chalisa in Kannada

Thanks so much, this is what i was looking for. Very helpful.

Thank you

i asked with meaning but it’s not there

Dear translator, most of the words are exactly taken from Sanskrit which cannot be understood by the common people. I request you to use very simple common language so that every common person should know meaning of every word of Hanuman Chalisa. It is not fruit ful if you simply chant the chalisa without knowing the meaning. I hope you understand my comments in a sportive way

Thank you

Hi Smilinglight, Thanks a lot. I had the same which I lost while relocating to India. Even though I can chant without looking at the printed one, it is really helpful while I am not able concentrate and miss the lines.

It is really helpful as it is Kannada. If we chant with proper meter giving importance for long vowels as well as short vowels and most importantly by conceiving/visualizing or picturizing in our mind, it will be more effective. Thanks once again. Ram

danyvadagallu

Thanks for kannada version

ತುಂಬು ಹೃದಯದ ಧನ್ಯವಾದಗಳು

Thank you very much shash, i had learnt chalisa in kannada but i was missing few lines now a days. I have rigorously searched for this kannada pdf. I got it finally.

Thanks
Bhargav

Thumba dhanyavaadagalu nimage. Nimma e kelasavu thumba upakaravaythu..shubhavaagali…

I love hanuman

Liked your attempt. But for Prasa, good preservation. I attempted to translate with Prasa for recitation, preserving meaning. Want to upload soon.

Nice translation of Hanuman Chalisa

Leave a Reply

