A Mixed Bag – A bit of everything under the sun

Ganesha Aksharamala Stotra -Devotion Series:1

Posted on: July 3, 2010


Ganesha

Photo Courtesy: M e d a

Yippee..It’s vacation time now. I don’t know if I’ll ever get 1 and a half months of vacation time again (In a way, I hope not. I don’t want to be jobless for six months!). So, this means more time for blogging. I thought of having a theme for each day of the week and having posts related to it.

Let me start with a devotional post. The Bhakti movement. Because, my grades will be out next week :-) I plan to post shlokas in kannada that I’ve learned and are not easily available in kannada on the net.

Any good work is begun with a prayer to Lord Ganesha. Accordingly, here is Ganesha Aksharamala Stotra. Each line begins with a letter from the kannada alphabet in praise of Ganesha. This was taught to me by my cousin when I was in school. I took the small booklet from her to recite it to memory and never returned it her. Now, the book is battered, my memory is fading and not many people know of this wonderfully simple yet effective shloka. A cure for all this was to blog it.

Click on the following link to view the Ganesha Aksharamala Stotra:

Download Ganesha Aksharamala Stotra

Jai Ganesha!

Watch this space the coming week for more!

You may also like:

Hanuman Chalisa in Kannada

6 Responses to "Ganesha Aksharamala Stotra -Devotion Series:1"

[...] | Ganesha Aksharamala Stotra -Devotion Week Series:1 « A Mixed Bag – A bit of everything u… July 3, 2010 at 3:04 [...]

Hi.
Thanks for the Ganesha Aksharamala strotram. We would be glad if the same is translated in English and a video is uploaded in Youtube.com
Cheers

Hi Balaviswanathan,
Thank you for the feedback. I understand not everybody will be benefited if it is in Kannada alone and so will translate it to English as soon as I can.

Following improvements may be effected;

1.ಅಂಬರರHತ ತನೂಜ ಗTೇಶ should be
Ambaapriya Tanujaata Ganesha

2.kೇಚರ 0ಾ+ಾನಂದ ಗTೇಶ
Khechara gaanaananda ganesha

3ಙ+ೋದoವ ಅಂ+ೈಕ8 ಗTೇಶ
Gnanodbhava limgykya Ganesha

4 ಞಗಮ8 ಸವ t ಗTೇಶ
Jnanagavya sarvajna ganesha

5ಟಂGಾAೋಪಮ -ಕಟ ಗTೇಶ
takapaashakravikata ganesha

6 ಠಂGಾ/ಾಶಜಠರ ಗTೇಶ
Takaarupama jaTara ganesha

7}ಾಲಚಂದಧರ fೕಲ ಗTೇಶ
Phalachandra KARALEELA Ganesha

KUMARASWAMY

Reblogged this on prasadspshetty's Blog and commented:
Ganesha Aksharamala Stotra in Kannada -Devotion Series:1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

